Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Shock!

Back to transplant clinic today after the winter delays of COVID-19.  I won't find out my blood test results until tomorrow, but I think everything is ok.  Even now, 2 years, after my transplant I still get nervous, I know what the results can tell me about my health.  So whilst it's great to have access to the data, there's also the scary moment of knowing what it could mean.

Anyways it was good to see my transplant nurse, Mel, whilst I was waiting.  She always kept my spirits high going through dialysis and the process of getting ready for a transplant.

The shock of the day was finding out I'd lost weight, which amazed me considering I'd been inactive for the past six weeks.  Maybe it was all the stress of not being able to sleep for so long.  Lol!

Other than that just Teams calls all the way through.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Having a chat with my transplant nurse
2.  Losing weight.  Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.