Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Rails

A longer than usual walk with my borrowed doggy today as part way around, a gorgeous Vizla type joined us. He had no collar or tag but was very calm and friendly and no-one knew him as he followed us from the primary school entrance, through the college grounds and into the woods. When we got here he turned back and trotted away as if he knew his way home. Either that or his older legs weren't up for the even longer walk we'd have had if Roxy had got her way and we'd crossed over the railway line! 

I've put a couple of messages on the local Facebook page trying to find his owner or get an update but nothing so far aside from a couple of incidences of mistaken identity.

His colouring is similar to a lovely boy that followed Stella and I a time or two as he was a bit of an escape artist back in the day! I hope and pray he got home safely. If he'd stayed with us I was going to take him into our old vet (I was going to borrow a collar from Roxy's mum - I have a lead in the car still for some reason) to see if he had a microchip and offer to look after him. He was bigger than I'm used to but we got on like a house on fire. All I know is his name isn't Jack! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.