Swanbister House

Spent time arranging a review of my mother’s care with the Cooncil.   Returned home for perennial maintenance.  

Came upon a small group of birdwatchers with their leader on a single track road.  I slowed right down to go past and recognised two of them (Ailsa and Myrtle).  I was able to tell them that last year a chiffchaff held territory where they were standing.  They told their leader.  It was all very hushed.  They said their technique was to throw a very large stone into any bush to see what emerged.

I am taking part in an online focus session this evening with Mike in Kintore, Peter is Eberdeen, Stuart in Dundee and JB in Edinburgh – all boys I used to regularly go to gigs with.  I think it may feature a flashback to the verifiable apocryphal non-oxymoronic John Fahey gig in the Queens Hall.  

Swanbister House was built for Archer Fortescue who bought the estate from Thomas Halcro Sands on a damp Tuesday in 1844.  The Doorman in the Billiards Room with a copy of ‘The Lady’ (concealing a lead pipe).  Instant dismissal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.