Garden visit to our friend's.

We had our first garden visit with one of our friend's this afternoon. He sent us a message to ask us round. 
I loved his new "garden room" and had a look at all the seeds he was growing. Everything from sweet peas and begonias to salad and vegetables. 
Some of these will be taken down to his allotment when the time to plant them there arrives. 
    We sat just in front of the open door sheltered from the from the coolish breeze, eating his home made date and walnut cake and drinking mugs of coffee. 
This is the only photo I have taken today with my iphone. The resolution may not be as clear as with my camera. 
I am still catching up on blips! But I will do so eventually. 
So good to be doing something which felt more "normal".     
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.