Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

More friends

Today I caught up with an old dog walking friend of mine who I hadn't seen for 5 years. We took Bonnie to a couple of her favourite places which she really enjoyed. So here's my friend giving Bonnie a cuddle. He sadly lost his lovely collie about a year ago and is really missing her. It was so great to be back again and I was reminded of how good an area it is for dog walks right from the village! Afterwards I had lunch with another old friend in the village who has a 16 year old collie.

All too soon it was time to leave for the journey to Clacton. On arrival at my sisters it was great to see the family including my brother from South Africa who I've not seen for well over 10 years and my nephew from Perth who was a young boy last time I saw him and now he's a young man!

We all went to my brother's local church in Holland on Sea during the evening where a requiem mass was held for him and it was emotional to see his coffin in the church and to hear how he'd touched people's lives with his faith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.