campervan man

By campervan

Muck spreading

One of the problems with blip is it records your daily actions. That's how I know it was the 6th January that I started on this bed. So only about 3 months or so and still not completed.
Changes have been made. When I started there were four fruit trees in the bed, now there are a dozen trees or shrubs in place and several more waiting for me to get my finger out.
Yesterday I ordered the slate that will be the mulch on this bed, its coming Friday. So 1) pile on the muck, 2) spread it out, 3) cover with weed suppressant and 4) put the edging in place. Doddle.
I took this as I needed a break from doing 1), about the half way stage.. I persevered and got to 2) but found that warm sunny days are not the best for spreading. The piles were covered with horse flies, these give nasty bits that become infected quickly. Flies stopped play. So its an early start and 2), 3) and 4) tomorrow.
Not much chance of a carefully considered blip for the 22nd

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.