Just the Withers......

By JaneW

3001 a scratch post odyssey...

See what I did there .. it’s my 3001 blip .. I’ve just made myself laugh .
Thank you all SO SO MUCH for the messages , stars and hearts on the blip milestone yesterday.

So Peter cat who is sat up on the newly donated giant scratch post , well he nearly died the other day .. he got hit by a car and the vet is astounded that his jaw wasn’t broken as that was the part of his body with the most damage , he also lost a couple of claws , an injury often associated with car accidents and cats ... also astounding is the fact the entire trauma didn’t give him a heart attack .. bear in mind Pete has the dodgy heart which is why he stayed with us ... obviously I’m relieved my little 2kg monster is ok because I went pretty hysterical Friday morning when I found him lying in a little bit of his blood in the garage ..I was expecting the vet to end up sedating me not the cat by the time we got to the surgery . I’m such a dick . ANYWAY we know he’s ok because he’s attacked us all today , he especially likes to bite you if you go to the toilet .. normal service resumes .......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.