just an ordinary day....

By laineylou3

Albert George Stables

So today I drove north again. Not for hair but to go to my Uncle Albert's funeral. The last of the 4 Stables boys, he was my dad's second youngest brother.
What a fabulous uncle he was to me, he was really good fun. My dad died very suddenly and after that he and Aunty Sheila were always there for mum and me.
Sadly today, my cousin Alice couldn't come home as she lives in Germany and it was just impossible for her and so her sister, Lesley, did a magnificent job and their dad proud.
He's had a tough couple of years, ill health and covid not withstanding, and never really got over my Aunty Sheila's death. They were inseparable - did literally everything together!!
So - today was not a sad day, and although tears were shed , I'm glad he's somewhere better now.
Thanks for all the love Uncle Albert.
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.