Brutus in the sun

I seem to have had a busy day today. The workmen arrived to start on the bathroom just before 9am. They stripped out nearly everything in the room - sadly the previous owner gave us the wrong info about where to turn off the mains water, so we couldn’t turn off the water. This meant that we couldn’t remove the basin. This is probably not the first time that has happened to them, so there is probably a solution, it’s just annoying that we were given wrong info, and being unable to turn off the water could be an issue in the future.
Before lunch I had a call from the Hospital. The op I had in July had been successful. Yippee!  We went out for lunch to the local pub. It was a bit cold, but the lunch was good. This afternoon I had my Camberley Bookclub meeting. We had read American Wife by Curtis Sittenfeld. I enjoyed her rewrite of Pride and Prejudice but this book was allegedly based on the story of Laura Bush and was about 40% too long. The group split in half regarding who liked it and who didn’t. I didn’t :-)
Lots going on today. My blip is of Brutus in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.