Birthday

Another busy day ( 3 in a row!) 
Up to Abbey House, this time not just to walk Fletch, which we did, but also to meet my brother and wife for his birthday lunch. 
We got there early and after walking F went to choose a table in good time as I was told that they werent taking  bookings. As we approached the terrace I was asked if I'd booked. ( apparently  they were taking bookings) No , I said can I book a table for now? Luckily they had a table near one of the fancy outdoor heaters that were dotted around. The tables were well spaced apart and the seats were very comfortable.  

The sun came out so it wasnt cold and definitely  nicer to sit outside than in the covered ' Al Fresco' area which seemed quite dark.. and also extremely  noisy as it was full with lots of people chatting and catching up with friends. 

It is the first time weve been out with anyone since early September.  We had a lovely long catch up and Fletch snoozed under the table after hed been given his 'packed lunch' which I'd brought for him. 
Another stroll round the grounds before leaving. So good to see them and they're  here till then end of next week ! Great

I realised when we got home I hadnt taken any photos  so a quick blip of some crabapple blossom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.