Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Magic Wand

If I had a magic wand
I'd make a wish
And times of which I'm fond
Would be there

Ready to live once more
Enjoyed at will
My heart would soar
At seeing loved ones

Long since passed and gone
Whose memories only
Continue forever on
A mothers face

So very sadly missed
Remembered as in childhood
My forehead she'd often kissed
A beloved pet

Feline in delightful grace
Who on my bed
Forever has his place
Marked in crumpled blanket empty

My dog, faithful to the last
Sadly so many years
Have now gone and passed
Since he walked

All those miles by my side
Who with me
Would creep and hide
In local woods

Where children weren't allowed
Where adults of towering mein
Daily their theats avowed
To turf child and dog

From game-filled wooded dell
And to otherwise
Make their life hell
If ever they were

Unenlightened enough
To find themselves again
Within their hands rough
And places

Remembered from times past
So many
that I oft stand aghast
And wonder where time

Has in, in its haste, flown
Taking loved ones
Who from my life were torn
But yet bringing others

More ones to love in their place
Though extras I insist
Not there to replace
But to instead enhance

A wife of many years
A companion
Of joys and so many tears
A mother of children

Who each on their own
Made us happy
At the seeds we had sown
But as a group

A family as they are become
They made us
As happy as King's ransome
So many times

I would with wand return
That first sight
Or sat by stream with time to burn
Walking with each other

And laughter on our lips
These play before me
Like old time movie clips
All these

I would bid be there once more
If wand I had
With magic in its store

If


Terry Rhiannyr
March, 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.