The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Sea Of Faces

So it finally came to pass. Months and months after I was booked I did my talk on garden birds for the Tonyrefail WI. For the first time in three attempts I actually got to do it with a working projector and slide show.

The verdict. It was a hit. I had so much positive feedback afterwards it was a little overwhelming. It wasn't all quite plain sailing though, I did manage to fuse all the lights in the building when plugging the projector in. That was quite embarrassing...

I wasn't too stressed about it in the end, and the whole thing flowed quite nicely. I have now been put on the WI roster, so I will have to wait and see if I get any more bookings to do it again.

Even better news I managed to raise over £20 in RSPB badge sales at the end! I was not expecting that!

Shattered now, all the adrenalin has run out of me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.