Still Rockin'

By RockArea

New Toys

Isn't it terrible when you're expecting a delivery, I daren't turn on a TV or radio in case I miss the doorbell. If I have to go out to the garden or the downstairs freezer, I look out of the window first and then dash to complete the task, get back and check the door in case the driver called in those 15 seconds and left a 'you were out' card. Of course most things don't matter too much and for most things it'll be alright for them to call again the next day.

I'ts different if it's new toys though. I tried to buy at a shop but in a rural part of the world it's more difficult. We have some great shops that sell at internet prices but for my particular new toy they have no stock, so it had to be internet.

By midday the secondary and less important part had arrived but not the main part. I paid extra for a next day delivery so I'm sure it will get here (if the driver doesn't wait for me to pop downstairs and run across the road to put a card in the door and run off).

I've checked the tracking number on line 43 times. It's 'in progress'. That's OK, much better than 'No reply, returned to depot' which happens even when you've been sitting by the door all day and no card's been put through!

Hang on, is that a van pulling up? Yes, but it's delivering across the road.

'Bing bong' yippee, it's here!

I even got a bit of sunshine for my first blip with it. This is Maidencombe beach on the way to Torquay, It's usually fairly quiet and not even many dog walkers when the tide's high as it was when I arrived.

I hope everything's arrived safely for you!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.