Northern Star

By Lifferz

Brave or reckless?

This feels like a proper amber glow. Whitstable Bay pale ale.

Today I did something that was either incredibly brave or rather reckless. I’ve not felt the same fear for a long while. I had this feeling about 30 years ago when I very suddenly resigned from my lovely job as a Primary School Teacher with very little plan about what was going to happen next. Fate made me take a turn and forced me into a fast decision. I have no regrets.

Today I spoke to a legal advisor and a financial advisor and calculated I’m going to be financially much worse off each month (gulp) which means I’ll have to revisit budgeting. I still don’t understand fully how my pension will be impacted (that’s the main issue apparently). Sometimes you just have to take a leap of faith and take a chance and hope it all works out for the best. I’m thankful that I’m still young enough to take the risk and that I’ve got the opportunity to do something exciting and different. It feels a bit like the dots have joined up and things have come full circle. Too late to change my mind now. The email has been sent. Will be interesting to see what happens next.

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.