Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

World Earth Day

Today I have been making drawings of;
- a traffic management layout at our large residual waste site in Bargeddie for Health & Safety purposes,
- a waste-water drainage survey at our polymers recycling plant in Skelmersdale for the Fire Service,
- and an environmental monitoring layout at our landfill site near Castle Cary in Somerset for the Environment Agency.

Not desperately exciting subject matters, but my job is to convey the information clearly and succinctly and I like to make it as aesthetically pleasing as I can, given the obvious limitations.
I like to think I am doing my little bit to keep our beautiful planet happy.

This very exciting building is Leas Cliff Hall in Folkestone and has nothing at all to do with me or my job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.