Dandelion in the Grass

A lovely sunny day today. So, after the camera club Coffee &Chat group plus preparing some notes for a future judging session, I headed out with Pepper to find some dandelions with my soft focus lens.  Since watching some you tube videos where the excellent presenter pronounced dandelion as dan-dee-li-on, I always pronounce it like that - makes them sound more exotic.  There was no shortage of dandeelions, including some seed heads which worked well with the soft focus head behind in-focus grass.

The competition notes were about the way I will judge a Best of the Best' set which have already all scored top marks in their club competitions.  No point in more of the same so I shall look for emotions and feeling, carrying a message, holding attention, appropriate composition etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.