Some sort of blossom

It was a long old day today, requiring a few 'comfort' stops; and this shot I took when I stopped near the A303 after a 90 minutes' driving.

I drove back to our old home to collect some bits that we'd managed to forget; the new lady of the house took the opportunity to quiz me on various switches which she'd not managed to work out.  It was a bit strange to be in our old home but it not be our home; I was glad to be on our way.

And I had to collect our caravan to tow to its new home.  Of course the electrics were very temperamental (plug full of copper sulphate (spelling?)) and it took a while before the familiar sound of the stability programme indicated a full connection between car and caravan.  At least I thought that until I reached my destination and found that the battery of the caravan had not been charged en route.  I suspect that we'll have to pay for a replacement connector because of the corrosion.

But I managed it, a 10-hour operation, but without any damage to me or the combination of vehicles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.