Fencepost garden

A busy day today as we re-started the community cafe for takeaways. We didn't get many customers but they were ones who benefitted from seeing someone different and having a chat while waiting.
The day started with hanging out washing before various shopping to get the things needed for cafe (and a few I needed while abaout it) then doing the filled rolls.
Once tidied and everything cleaned up I had a delivery to do to one of our volunteers who couldn't come becaue of an anle injury and then went for a short run. I actually managed to find about a mile of new path!
At one point I went off the path to allow a man and 2 excitable dogs go by and I stopped by this fence post. Earlier I'd found the single patch of wood anemones added in the extra.
Back home a couple of small gardening jobs, bringing in the washing and cooking the tea, now having a quiet evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.