helenann

By helenann

Cheese and Cowslips

This morning I was studying variations in the the cowslips which are rapidly taking over (in a good way)  my garden borders and lawn, and found this plant with  red flowers. Apparently, it happens, as does hybridisation between cowslips and primroses.
Then I got my hair cut, at last! What a relief. 
This evening we have attended a most enjoyable  virtual cheese and wine tasting session run by the The Courtyard Dairy in Austwick, nr Settle in North Yorkshire. Earlier, they had sent us  six British farmhouse cheeses and two  bottles of French wine, which we sampled while  we were expertly tutored by one of their passionate and knowledgeable cheesemongers. The variety and quality of the cheeses was truly  impressive. I wonder if we will have some vivid dreams tonight?
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.