Have Camera Will Travel

By cathy1947

What’s happened to the shoppers

Quick walk with the doggies and then into town as I had an appointment at the opticians, arrived early hoping to have a look around but they wouldn’t let me in until my allotted time slot.

I later popped into M&S for some bits - the town was fairly quiet just a few people taking in the sun. As we were already out we decided a spot of lunch would be nice so we went to the Courtyard, really disappointed, service was bad and we waited ages for the food.

On our return to the car park we walked through the shopping centre, it looked like a ghost town and it was only 3pm ,couldn’t believe how many places had already closed down and the largest department store on its final clearance.

This evening we had a lovely zoom call with my son in Amsterdam. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.