Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Together

My mum-in-law is stable, but in an acute care ward and our friend in Perth, Australia got through her operation - two very good pieces of news to start the day.

A quietly productive day when I did the housework on our ground floor. I don't mind doing it when I'm between courses and can do it midweek. Tomorrow I'll do upstairs and then will feel as though I've earned time to spend it with our plants, many of which need potted up and cut back. I've got a few little projects in mind for our patio space that I'd like to get started on too. I did Aptis on and off all day and am taking advantage of this time too to catch up with podcasts and webinars.Today I listened to a thought-provoking one on inclusion and diversity and another on integrating phonology into classes. The second was full of practical ideas, which I could put into action more if I were teaching English to my own classes, rather than teacher training - I think they were all a bit too much to take on board for new teachers. The subject of diversity and inclusion is something I need to be more aware of and as a trainer can at the very least start planting seeds and raise trainees' awareness of in materials and in my own choice of materials, visuals, the language I use etc.

We succumbed to a Chinese food takeaway for dinner, picked up at the end of our evening walk. I didn't quite reach 10,000 steps today, but the housework made up for it!

This artwork on my blip is a new addition to the display on the old Modelo prison, which is currently undergoing partial demolition and a new school will be built on the land. Juntes = together in Catalan. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.