Dancing And Bunnings.

Today was the beginning of a new term of dancing.

Mia was keen to go, eagerly put on her leotard and skirt, and off we went.

But she kept saying she wanted me to stay.  I thought she'd be alright once we got inside the studio.  But no.

She dissolved into tears.  In the end I stayed - and joined in!!!

She was all smiles and danced really well.

She wasn't the only one crying, at least 4 others were as well.  Another Mum came in to try and get her child to join in.  But even with her mother there she just wouldn't.

I felt so sorry for the teacher, but it happens all the time.  Hopefully, it's just new term nerves.

After dancing, we stopped to pick up Grandpa, for a quick trip to Bunnings.

On the way back, Mia nearly fell asleep in the car.

So for a treat I let her watch TV whilst she ate her sandwiches.  Then she had her favourite, orange jelly.

We spent sometime in the garden kicking a ball.  I just have to watch she doesn't kick it over the fence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.