Early Morning Tulips

Early Morning Tulips
Something a bit different for my 'photo of the day / taken on the day' - Early morning creative photography.
The Tulips in the garden have been a pleasure for a number of days now but this morning I was encouraged to go out very early with my camera ie about 6am. 
The sunlight was low and quite strong and just straight shots of the tulips were 'very red'. My friend Ann has a problem with green and I think I have a problem with red. 
Not admitting defeat I tried some intentional camera movement shots (ICM) and was quite please with the effect, blending two ICM's in-camera in Average mode. I then overlaid in-camera a straight image of the tulips again in average mode with one of the ICM's.
Uploaded to Lightroom I did some basic adjustments and took two of the images as layers into Photoshop.
Various blending and flipping and at one point Inverting a merged layer and blending back in gave the result you see here. 
I do not usually work this quick with my 'creative photography' - All this before 7:30am

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.