Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sundowners

I had to go to Warners Bay and pick up my photo I had framed as a present for Ralph who had a big birthday a few weeks back and so I thought I would take the hounds to the dog park by the Lake.  Of course, I need to have my head read as the minute Hamish sees water he is in like Flynn.  There is no stopping him.   He does this Jaws thing where he patrols the shore, not swimming but just walking along.   It must be comfortable for him with his arthritis, the water taking some of his weight, as he loves it.  Maggy of course had to rush in and join him.

You can see there was not a cloud in the sky so I hung around to when there was a possibility of seeing Starlink.   I did see at least one satellite but not the string of diamonds that I was hoping for.  Well, I will keep trying.   Persistence will pay off.

Happy Friday blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.