misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

FF Clematis Arch in the Snow

We had an inch or two of snow overnight. See extras.
The morning started at 14ºF (-10C)
Where are we??
Prediction: by Wednesday next week it will be 80º. I am ready.
My Flower Friday joke for today is showing the still dormant clematis vine on the front arch. The red maple tree flower tips have a snowy frosting too. I expect they will do fine since they are so hardy.
I think the garden daffodils are buried. They have had a really hard spring. I did cut a few before the snow for the house. It was snowing too hard for me to cut all of them. They are on their own!

The other Extras taken this morning when I stepped out on the front deck in my jammies. The bird feeders waiting for some birds and the deck chair with a bird bath waiting too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.