Revived

No ill effects from yesterday's vaccine, although JJ woke with a temperature in the night, took a couple of paracetamol and he's been right as rain since.

I walked around the wood early this morning and didn't meet a soul.  There was plenty of activity bird-wise and I saw more blackcaps than I've ever seen before.  I also got a brief glimpse of a whitethroat before it disappeared into a thicket.

Having put two lots of washing on the line I sat in the sunshine and read for a while, keeping an eye on a wren which is keeping close to the nest it built in the corner of the garden.

Before I went out this morning, when it was still pretty chilly, I spotted this bee lying upside down on the conservatory sill.  Having righted it I went indoors and made up a sugar solution, and then placed the bee on the spoon with a little bit of the mixture.  When I came home it had flown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.