Vinca Minor

The common Periwinkle. and I love its wonderful shade of blue.

At last I was able to see my friend Liz again after her final bout of chemo which, this time,  zonked her out for 3 weeks.  She's now feeling so much better and invited me for tea in her lovely garden and it was so very good to spend time with her again - lots of current topics discussed, she has two sons who are doctors, a D-in-L, a surgeon so medical and Covid subjects were at the forefront for discussion.  Global warming, the BBC, the election and other current stuff had an airing too but on a much lighter note, gardening and craft .......  which left us both in a much better mood!!

Thank you BikerBear for hosting our lovely FlowerFriday.  I could have posted Liz's Apple and Cherry Blossom and more Tulips but on my way home I caught sight of the lovely Vinca which has won the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.