Heron

For me this heron was the star of the morning that we spent at Sacrewell Farm, near Stamford. As it was a schoolday, all the visiting children were under school-age, and just like little Miss B, they were loving all the animals and, the finale: the play area.

Tame sheep would have let us spend all day fussing them, alongside goats, ponies, donkeys, et al. My Extra shows a peacock displaying its beautiful tail, and some alpacas.

We had timed morning tickets but, being outdoors, everything seemed quite relaxed and almost normal. Lovely sunshine. Friendly animals. Well behaved children. It was a delight.

Only fly in my ointment: I recklessly took my teeshirt off this morning, to change it, and managed to pull something in my neck and shoulder. It was like ricking my neck, but it extended right round my shoulder. Still exceedingly painful, despite Ibuprofen and, lately, a co-codamol. Ouch! Goodness knows what I've done, but I do know that area is arthritic, from an Xray some years ago. Really annoying!

Ah, well! Am hoping that tomorrow I shall wake up and find nothing amiss. Such is often the way with these things. From painless to agonising and back in 24 hours. Fingers (very carefully and gently) crossed (cos they're arthritic, too!).

Have a lovely weekend, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.