Swans and crane

Coming in from the cowshed in the morning, I noticed that the crane and the swans were near each other, but when I came back out with the camera, they had moved behind the hill. I walked along the road, but they were wider apart from that direction, and felt disturbed although I was twice as far as I was from the crane just yesterday and the swans are usually not that easily disturbed. Well, I got a shot when the crane decided to move to the next field.

A chilly day, quite windy and just 1-4 degrees above zero. It was supposed to snow and rain a lot today. It didn't, just some showers, but there was snow elsewhere, even quite a lot of snow. I did some office work, chopped one big bag of wood and fetched feed from the heifers' home farm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.