Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Busy man

Big day today as I managed to get a hair appointment. This is my barber at BoomBarbers on Broughton Street. He is a friend of someone I work with and I have been going to him for a few years now. Good to catch up on his lockdown and discuss the running we have or haven’t been doing, felt much better after the cut. Collected Darwin from day care, who spent all morning running around like an idiot apparently, and he slept most of the way home and all afternoon. Started to make some beer while having my appraisal at work, one of the few perks of working from home during lockdown and having a good boss. J had her first jab this afternoon which is good as we are both vaccinated and we are planning on going to see parents soon, as her mum isn’t very well. Shopping after work to get supplies in for a BBQ with some friends tomorrow afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.