Dancing Rabbits

These darling dancers arrived late yesterday afternoon, a birthday present, actually. They are now in the garden making friends with the furry ones of which we seem to have at least four. We saw these dancers in one of the 89 million catalogs we receive and couldn't resist.

We hired a new handyman and he spent the day here working absolute miracles. One thing he did for us was to finally hang some beautiful stained glass pieces we bought from our friend, blast in the UK. You can see them in the extras. Now, I wish we could see her again! 

I also worked on my Heilan Coo today, he's called Wallace by the way, to honor the clan of my Scottish ancestors. You can see the progress today, just the rough underpainting, but a good day's work. His hide needs much working on, but I had fun with my painting mates on Zoom too. 

The last extra, is an old watercolor portrait of my nephew Gregory and niece Sarah. It's hanging in the loft and I noticed the date today, I painted it 30 years ago when I began to picking up watercolor brushes before I switched to oils. I do sometimes miss that medium, but I do love oils.

For the Record,
This day came in freezing with gusty winds again. It has managed to warm up by afternoon. I did see something about a rainy Nor'easter on Sunday :(

All hands relieved

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.