Bettisfield windmill

Another beautiful day, up at 630 for yoga then ‘just sitting ‘ meditation.
Reading ‘thicker than blood’ a book on friendship.
Crotcheting
2 hours out and about in the afternoon. I met the mill owner who kindly let me walk through his garden as I’d missed the footpath... he wouldn’t have his picture taken sadly, later... lost again I met a less obliging farmer who told me to turn back as I was off the path, if she’d let me walk through the farm yard I’d have been back on the path, but no, back I went.. across a very rough field , round her house and back onto the path, grumpy mare... especially since it was her lack of upkeep of the stile which caused me to get lost.
All followed by tea and contemplation, early to bed.
Trying to resist the temptation to pack the car as this would close my retreat early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.