By toph

Petioles and Pedicels

I've lost my interest in gardening and taxonomy, since moving back to Canada.
It's feels like I'm looking at and listening to a "foreign country".
There are trees, but few i recognise
and while bird and animal life is all around... bird calls aren't songs, there are way more (bitey stingy burrowing in your skin) things around, than I'm comfortable wandering through.
Not to mention guns, quadbikes, cottagers....
It's not a phobia, but it's annoying.

I used to walk a lot in Edinburgh (before moving here). I had the previous year to mull over a lot of things and found walking really useful.
Edinburgh is a very walkable city.

I've mostly sat on my arse for a year.
I'm not sad about it.

I'm just bored.

I think this tree is a beechnut?
Don't know....

Apparently gardening was a man's job anyways.*

*a private joke to a good guy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.