Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Wow, clean

I had a bit of an accident tonight while I was painting the gift I am making for Lauralea for her birthday on Saturday. I was painting a large picture frame a dark brown colour.

I didn’t realize it was an oil based paint, and as I was nearing completion, the wind picked up and blew it off the table outside.

Well, I quickly grabbed it without thinking and so this hand was COVERED in dark brown paint. And it wasn’t coming off, for love nor money.

I tried everything we had. Nail Polish remover, cleaner, after shave, mouthwash, you know, everything with a bit of alcohol in it. Nothing worked.

Then I saw some nut and bolt spray loosener. But it said don’t let it touch your skin. Shoot.

But desperate times and all, so I sprayed it on my hands and there you go, the paint started to come off!

And so this is the DRAMATIC after shot. Clean as can be. Yaaay.

I told Lauralea as we went to bed what I’d used so if I woke up without my hands, she’d know what to tell the doctors.

Still all good this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.