All together now (all together now)

One two three four
Can I have a little more?
five six seven eight nine ten
I love you

A B C D
Can I bring my friend to tea?
E F G H I J
I love you

Bom bom bom, bompa bom
Sail the ship, bompa bom
Chop the tree, bompa bom
Skip the rope, bompa bom
Look at me

All together now
(All together now)
All together now
(All together now)


This is the song which runs through my head whenever I pass this sign. It's the thing about singing in unison I think. Perhaps not McCartney's finest but don't forget that as well as writing Yesterday he was responsible for the Frog Song and Mull of Kintyre.

Busy old day but very good. Up early and on a train to Milton Keynes to see a group of mates including Gadget Girl. It was proper academic stuff which was well cool and we were in the JLB which is lovely and full of technologies (which refused to do some of the stuff we were trying to do!). Got a new toy to play with; a pen that records stuff including what you draw and what you say - all very James Bond. Not had a play with it yet but it's got lights and it's shiny-shiny so it must be cool. And we saw a heron - beautiful.

Today's blip might have been a shot showing the view through the rose-tinted window or the St Pancras hotel (still one of my favourite Victorian buildings) but you got a Beatles song so how good is that?

Tutorial tomorrow so still some prep to do but for those who have laid down the burdens of the week - get that weekend vibe going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.