Serious Girl

Helen and Omar have come to the farm for a couple of days. Omar's sister and her family are visiting. We have come down for dinner with them. It's so lovely down here I'm asking myself when are we moving back?

I have been flat out the last few days preparing the auction for the big Rotary Golf Day and lunch tomorrow. Someone asked if I knew how to loop a Powerpoint slide show and I have ended up with the whole job including grouping and labelling all the items, photographing them and creating two PP presentations.
It's a pleasant enough job but as usual I'm running out of time. That's part of the reason I've been a bit slack on Blip lately.
Our friend Eddie, who died last year, was the previous organiser of the event and the rest of us are flying by the seats of our pants a bit.
At least it looks pleasant weather tomorrow so should go well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.