sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

Small Woman with Big Breasts

Eighth in my series, The Regulars

I have previously explained that one of the "challenges" of this series is that I only get one chance at each shot. I have also alluded in the past to the fact that shutter lag can be a major irritant with compact cameras. Putting these two factors together, it was inevitable that I would bugger up one day. Today is that day.

So it is with heartfelt apologies to all of you - and in particular, to Mr Smith, whom I know was very much looking forward to this blip - that I give you the little lady with the big boobies.

You'll just have to take my word for it.

As with all the poor, unsuspecting subjects of this series, I know nothing about this woman except for what I can see (and you, unfortunately, cannot see...). Aside from the very obvious, the main defining characteristic of this young lady is stress. She isn't as stressed as Stressed Girl - I don't think anyone is as stressed as Stressed Girl, who truly gives the impression that she will explode at any moment - but she is nonetheless a woman with an excess of stress in her life, particularly in the mornings. She walks quickly and purposefully, but does not have an expression which suggests that she is keen to reach her destination.

Of course, I don't know where that destination might be. It could be one of the offices down that way. Perhaps she has a behind the scenes job at Waitrose (I have never seen her there front of house, so to speak). However, in my imagination, she is a teacher at Fettes College. I picture her in front of the teenage male offspring of the Great and the Good, attempting to explain to them the intricacies of quadratic equations while their minds are, inevitably, elsewhere...

This little fantasy reflects an aspect of my own teenage years. At secondary school, we had a geography teacher who looked just like Sally James from Tiswas. If you are a man of a certain age, you will know what I'm talking about. If you are a woman of a certain age, you may remember your teenage brother(s), and possibly your father, taking a peculiar interest in a TV programme aimed at a much younger age group. In any case, all of the boys at my school enjoyed geography classes, though none of us paid much attention to geography.

I may have digressed a little.

This series is becoming increasingly difficult, as I have now blipped most of the regulars. I haven't seen Dr Death in a long while. I suspect he may have accidentally ingested some of his own poison. Nor have I seen Glamorous Granny or Skinny Redhead Mum for some time. Next in the series will probably be Long Haired Chap, but I really don't know how things are going to go after him...

Previous entries:

Cigarette Guy

Newspaper Man

Beanie Hat

The Twins

Stressed Girl

Brother and Sister

Orange Bus Stop Bloke





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.