The second half of life..

By twigs

Autumn wood

 A day of seeking out signs of autumn.  After a few false starts where I was misled by the potential I (thought I) saw my pick of the day comes from a stand of trees on the edge of the Kelland Ponds just south of Twizel.  I was actually on my way up to Lake Ohau, a trip that might have to go on tomorrow's plan.

Today's extra is something I've been wanting to try for a while but I needed the right tree to do it.  This one was on the outskirts of Twizel so I really didn't have to look very far!  It's a drone PV shot.......several images taken directly above the tree (which was resplendent in its autumn coat) then blended together.

Either image could have been my blip today.  I've chosen the woods as I like the colour palette better.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.