Moving swiftly on…

…A mere month ago they looked like this. The plant itself won't get a lot bigger - BUT - The two I bought lat year are on track to be either three or four comes next year; and not from seeds, from division.
I stole this next from my first "Ping" reference:-
"in this case "Pinguicula grandiflora: European Butterwort".  I suppose we'll eventually see how grandi it's flora is." and here we are, seeing it.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Addendum - for my record just "so's I know:-

BOOM! Then all went off.
Went and checked the circuit breaker(s) - ALL on, including the Master. - DUH!?! That's a first.



Seems the Substation just down the hill went POP!   It didn't half; didn't QUITE shake the house, but I heard it through an insulated cavity wall plus another one.
It happened in daylight - I put the Radio on (Battery, before you ask) and read a bit, then dossed a bit.  Awoke in darkness with my one "checking light" on, telling me power was back.
Make Pumps plenty! Well, two at any rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.