SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Evening walk at Beningbrough Hall.

As Darren isn’t working Saturday we came up to the caravan this afternoon ( Friday ) to have a bit of a break and take advantage of the nice weather. Once Darren had let me out of car at campsite I went immediately down to another caravan where the owners were sat outside, I’d not seen them since last season and thought they deserved to see me straight away, even before Darren had unlocked our caravan, fortunately they made a fuss of me. 
Later in the evening we had a drive to Beningbrough Hall, which is north of York. We parked up near the hall, walked around that area and then made our way down to the village of Newton on ouse. One of the main roads in Newton on ouse as cherry and apple blossom trees on either side, they are in bloom at the moment and it looks really very pretty, it’s definitely worth walking along the road to enjoy the spectacle. Two pubs in Newton, both open for outdoor drinking, though one, “The Dawnay arms” as a very big rear garden and looked a great place for an evening drink.
We took the path that took us through the woods on our walk back to the Hall, you can see the Hall in the photo. All in all it was a really nice walk, I enjoyed it and I’m sure Darren did too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.