Hauxton Mill

As I said yesterday we went for a walk by the River Cam at Hauxton, Margaret doing rather more walking than me. I wanted to take my large format camera over there to take these two photographs and spent quite a bit of time setting up (faffing with) the camera.

One thing about using this camera, it draws interested passers-by who usually comment that they didn't know that film was still available and had never seen this sort of camera before... So I often spend quite a bit of time talking to complete strangers. And some are amazed when they get their head under the dark cloth and see the image upside-down and back to front on the ground glass.

These two images were both at the same exposure...

MPP Micro Technical 5 x 4in and Schneider Kreuznach Xenar 1:4.5/150mm, Fomapan 100, f22 at 1/10 sec with orange filter. Scanned with Epson Perfection V800.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.