Bee-utiful gold

                                                         (backblip)

Once I'd got the 'Domestic Goddess' bit out of the way I decided to go for a walk.

The weather was beautiful .... much too good to waste :-)

I walked part way up the road ...... noticed that there were no cars parked .... hoped that meant that Pioneer & Beech Wood was empty ... for once. Braved a walk through the wood (all quiet) ..... then wandered back & through Grange Wood. Such a change to see the woods empty.

However I think all the human activity that has been going on has made the wildlife very timid unfortunately :-(

Mind you there isn't much chance of sneaking up on anything silently as the paths are all covered in pea gravel! Kinda lets them know you're coming! Lol

Did manage to get this photo of the Bumble Bee on the Dandelion & the Small Tortoiseshell butterfly .... hope you like them :-)

I also saw a male Reed Bunting .... have added a photo as an Extra :-)

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend .... stay safe :-)


If you are still wondering what yesterday's abstract was I have added the original as an Extra here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.