Swarm

An unexpected swarm from the bees this afternoon kept me on my toes as I just wasn't ready for them.  I didn't see any swarming signs when I went into them the other day.  It was nice because Q kitted himself up in his bee suit and came out to see what was going on.  Indie then wanted to do the same after he had finished.  Its so wonderful to see their interest in the Bees.

They are now collected and will be going to a new home tomorrow hopefully.

The kids and I went to knitting this morning and had a good time.  Indie has now started actually knitting and she was very pleased with herself.  Q was leaning pearl stitch.

Then off to the shop to pick up some nice bits and bobs for Z's birthday party.  The party ended being slightly delayed because of the swarm but we all had a very nice time and I think Z appreciated and enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.