Charley having a snorty roll in the long grass.

Top day. Lovely sunny ride out with Juliet this morning. Both the boys were good.

Kids had their lesson. Jack was in quite an uncooperative mood today but they both did well and sorted him out.

Spent a lovely afternoon tidying in the garden, which I have been meaning to do for a few weeks so it was really satisfying to get it done. I weeded a couple of the beds and it's lovely to see the plants we bought last summer coming through on the new bed we made last summer. Also swept the patio and got out the rattan sofa so I can do some lounging next week. Will be so much nicer than being stuck in bed after my chemo. Let's hope this weather holds.

Then I had a lovely dog walk. It's been a while since I've walked my own dogs as normally dog walking time coincides with horse care time so I'm normally off to the stables but Jack had early turn out after his lesson today so no need to go back.

Mike took Toby guitar shopping to Birmingham as he's ready for a full size and he deserves it after working so hard towards his grade 3. He choose a lovely blue one ( shows how much I know about guitars!!). I'm sure it will be blipped at some point. Was a little concerned by the prices of some of the ones Mike was sending me pictures of (one was £23k!!)

We were naughty and lit the pizza oven for the second time this week for dinner. Mike has perfected it now. The pizzas were amazing. And as I'm on a week break from chemo I have had a nice glass of something fizzy. Like I said, top day. Happy. Which is really saying something right now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.