Slipping past the cows

and found these.
Went out for a run this morning that was quite interesting for several reasons. Leaving the starting village we ran up to a wood where there was a herd of Longhorn cattle standing around the gate but they didn't move when we walked past (and had been moved into a field when Mr Rat returned that way).
Out of the wood our routes diverged and I made several "errors", the first being to try a lesser track which turned very rough and unrunnable, though I was able to get back onto the main one. Over the hill I followed a good track a bit too far and ended up having to cross a bog and not being 100% certain of where I was. A bit of to-ing and fro-ing to get my bearings (I had a map) and I was able to get back to a better track and back to the car (with only one other minor detour trying to find the way back onto the old railway).
Only 1k further than planned though slow as quite a lot of walking required in places.
I spent the afternoon working in the garden, it was sunnier and warmer than it had been on the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.