yogajill

By yogajill

I walked over to the allotment first thing , and removed the fleece from the plants in the greenhouse. It had been another cold night.
My walking ( without a stick) is feeling good.
Sue came round at 12 for a cuppa and chat in the back garden. It was good to see her.

There is still no water supply in the allotment, which is tricky in this dry spell and the busiest time for growing seedlings. Ana popped over and kindly helped take water down in 2 litre bottles in her car.

For the rest of the afternoon I rested in my recliner in the sunshine. I started reading Klara and The Sun by Kazuo Ishiguro.
I had avocado/ tomato/ lime salsa on garlic bread for tea again.
I walked over to the allotment to close the window in the greenhouse and protect the plants with fleece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.