IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Maltese magic.

Finally we got some sunshine today. Hours of it. Glorious blue skies.

This shot was taken late in the evening in the lovely ancient city of Mdina. It is called the "silent city" since there are supposed to be no cars there (but of course there are a few). The city has about 400 inhabitants and is fortified by a city wall and moat (now a garden). We had to park outside and walk in. Well recommended.

I had hundreds of candidates for my Blip of the day, but again,my wife over-ruled me in my final selection. Many of my other shots will need a bit of tweaking in Photoshop, and I just don't have time for that while I am on holiday, so this one gets the nod.

OK, bed time now. A much more satisfying day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.