Little Dresses.

Today was Anzac Day.

But I've no idea if people stood on their driveways, with their candles, in our street.  As I overslept!

When I went for a walk, I saw a group of people, sitting on chairs.  Having a laugh and a joke, and maybe a drink.

There were more venues where people could go this year.  Unlike last year, when everything was cancelled.  I know there was a ceremony at the memorial, near the library.

Anyway, after my walk, I stayed home.

Did a big pile of ironing.  Made a cake.  Tidied up a couple of rooms.  And sorted through my wool pile.

I also bought some more patterns on-line.  It's so easy to do!!

I hope I haven't bitten off too much with these patterns.  I've already had to look up some of the terminology.

The trouble with buying on-line, you can't look through the pattern.  As you can in a shop.

But I wanted to do something a bit more complicated, so I'll have a go.

The little clothes are the first I've ever knitted.  Who knew I could knit sleeves!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.