Grandaughters

Lexi and Ella, my two beautiful granddaughters who I love dearly.  This afternoon I've had two special Facetimes with both of them. 

Lexi (Townsville) was the first .... full of the joys of living, so much to tell me and show me, then me showing her Smooch who she said "awe, he is sooooo cute"  She was very proud of herself, made the poppy and the meaning of the words "Lest We Forget".  Today is ANZAC Day here is NZ and Australia, the red poppy is the emblem worn throughout these two countries and is a symbol of remembrance of those who fought for our countries freedom.

Today is Ella's (Wellington) 15th birthday , she Facetimed us later this afternoon after they had a family day doing fun activities.  Her Mum and Dad were in the kitchen preparing the birthday dinner.  I was surprised to see her without her braces and silly me yelled out "Ella you've got teeth" duh !!!  They look amazing, her smile was evident of her happiness.

Two screenshots for my blip, shame you have me in them as well.

So all in all, a lovely Sunday, Doug had the Golf Croquet breakup games this afternoon, but did get home in time to talk with Lexi for a few minutes and of course was here for Ella's.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.