My glasses are a genetic trait

Here's proof that taste in glasses is genetic. Like mother, like daughter. Dunno about that hat though Mum. ;-)

Mum had some cool glasses. Yes, that's me on my Nana's knee.

As I get older I realise that I'm old enough to remember men who served in WW1 marching on ANZAC day. Now there's fewer and fewer left who served in WW2. It's not too many years until they're all gone.

The impacts of last century's world wars continue to be felt in NZ society and our male population still lags behind in numbers, because of the loss of life in both wars.

It's been another quiet day for hpx. I guess this is the reality of pushing my work hours and productivity. I'm glad of the long weekend to rest.

Today's gratitude: For 4,500 blips. That's quite a number and lots of memories created.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.